I freaking loved how they introduced Yaimai. The slow-mo bitch walk, everything jumps out of her way, loved it! And I didn’t care that it was clearly a way to make the mostly female fans hate her on the spot. I love me some confident no-excuse female character.
They could have made her the power-lesbian we all deserved!
We knew from the start that Guide and she are having a cheating storyline and when I saw the scene with the guy and Guide all down I was like… oh you poor boy BUT girl you’re allowed to drive home with a guy! Guide was the one who decided to treat her with radio silence and he was the one who kissed Tanai.
She made it clear that she wants him to talk to her and she demanded from him to talk to her before he jumps to conclusions – you go, girl!
Then the scene happened where she sees Guide and Tanai kiss and everything went downhill.
She could have been the confident female who says: “You know! Maybe I’m still in love with you, and it hurts like a bitch, but no! You decided to treat me like garbage because you THOUGHT I cheated on you. But you’re the one who kissed another guy! So we break up – goodbye.”
Instead, she made a weird turn around and didn’t confront him at all, and maybe they wanted to show us that under the bitchy attitude she is just a sensitive girl with a heart of gold BUT WE DESERVE HER CONFIDENCE! And it breaks my heart that they make her all needy in the next episode with a line: “please let me be the only girl for you!” NO!! NO!!
The thought behind this would be that it’s better to have a gay boyfriend than being single?? That it doesn’t matter if Guide would be in love with Tanai because he still would have a girlfriend and that matters more??
Stupid! And I will be bitter till the end, that we probably won’t get the cute storyline of how a confused but adorable Kafe turned Yaimais world upside-down.