weilongfu:

florbexter:

weilongfu:

weilongfu:

Does anyone know if Can’s mom is ever named in the novel? Asking so I can use it for a fic. Otherwise I might just lowkey use the name of the actress that played her.

FUCK IT

After talking with @thewickling, I’ve decided Can’s mom’s name is Apple. Her parents are Tangerine and Lychee. 

Deal with it.

Totally on board with the names and also: is Can‘s dad alive? And what does he do?

I have the feeling we already talked about it but I just can’t find the damn posts

I actually have no recollection of that conversation. Which if we did have it, should scare me. I also don’t know if he’s alive and what he does, TBH.

IMO, if Can’s dad is around, his name, is sadly not a fruit. A great disappointment to Tangerine and Lychee, but they learn to live with it. They decide to playfully call him Pom. It’s short for pomegranate.  

gallusrostromegalus:

thebibliosphere:

I’m forever haunted by the knowledge that Dracula is a public domain work and I could literally just write Dracula AU (No listen, but hear me out, The Batchelor), and every second I’m not doing it feels like an affront to whatever god thought it would be a good idea to keep me alive.

Here’s a List of Public Domain Classics for those of you who want to get your Classic Lit AU on, and potentially create THE LITERATURE CLASSICS CROSSOVER FIC FROM HELL.

Which I’d read the shit out of.

Hello<3 where could I watch that show you've been posting about? I think it's called gaurdian? I really wanna watch it!

ltleflrt:

Hello!  I am THRILLED to share all of this with someone!!

Here’s the YouTube playlist of all the episodes.  You’ll need to turn on the subtitles if you don’t know Mandarin.

I highly suggest reading 

Future Forged by kyrilu as soon as you’re done watching the show.  It is a leveled up fix it fic 😀

Here’s the first 70 chapters of the book being translated into English (I recommend watching the show first so you can fall in love with the actors).  It’s still in progress, about 3/4th finished.  It’s got a lot of differences from the show, and it’s really cool because no censorship preventing kissing and love confessions!  Also, just really neat in general.

Here’s the bonus chapters written to soften the ending of the show.  Speaking of which, the show has a bittersweet ending, while the book has a full on happy ending (I’ve heard, I have only read the first 70 chapters lol)

And finally here’s a playlist of fanvids that my buddy @foxghost (who got me hooked on all of this in the first place) has done the subtitle translations on.

Have fun!