This is actually hella interesting, bc in simple terms, tigers are extroverts and lions are introverts. There’s more to it, but that’s the gist.
Whenever zoo’s tried to put lions and tigers in the same enclosures, the tiger would eventually try to groom the lioness and play constantly. The lioness would lose patience and snaps at them
So basically what I’m saying is that you have a regal and refined gf who stands at the edge of a balcony during parties, sipping champagne
Then you have the other girl who drank all of the little flutes on the servers platter, and is now drunkenly pointing at her gf and telling everyone that that’s her gf and doesn’t she look beautiful I love her so much
So I had to draw them in human form???
You drew them in the corresponding ethnicities for their Geographic locations!!! Bless you, you have no idea how sick and tired I am of white human lion king characters.
Where will I go to find lesbian big cat information after the Tumblrpacolypse
#nipples are important for many things including sex
as the quality of everything in the world decreases, the quality of pictures of cats increases tenfold, and the rise has been exceptional for the past two years
this picture literally is divine influence
The pharaohs daughter finding Moses at the riverbank
I’m a slut for sitting in comfortable silence while both of us do our own thing and occasionally show each other something dumb on our computers like that’s the good shit my dude.
Disclaimer: French people complain a lot. A lot. Don’t be surprised if 90% of these expressions are complaining.
Non mais oh – say this if someone does something mildly annoying and you want to express your shock and distaste.
Tu me fais chier – (alt.tu me fais chier, là.) literally ‘you make me shit’. means you’re pissing me off.
Carrément – translates to ‘squarely’. Means ‘literally’. If someone tells you something surprising or annoying, you can answer simply “ah carrément.” see: tu me fais carrément chier.
J’hallucine / je rêve – are you annoyed by something? say these.
C’est pas possible – a classic. anything bad happens – c’est pas possible. There is no cheese left? It’s not possible. I’m hallucinating. This is a burden on me that solely I can bear I cannot believe this is happening.
Ça commence à me gaver – I’m starting to get real sick of this. see: Ça commence carrément a me gaver là, putain.
T’es relou – verlan slang for ‘lourd’ meaning someone’s heavy, personality-wise. They’re tedious.
Ça me saoûle / ça me gonfle – similar to gaver, means something’s pissing you off, you’re sick of it.
Grave – totally.
C’est clair – totally/that’s clear. Like ‘claro’ in spanish. “Justine elle est trop relou” “C’est clair. Elle me fait chier.”
J’en ai marre – I’m sick of this.
J’en ai ras le bol – I’m sick of this.
J’en ai ras le cul – I’m sick of this (vulgar).
(J’en ai) Rien à battre – I don’t give a damn.
(J’en ai) Rien à foutre – I don’t give a fuck.
C’est bon, là. – That’s enough.
Perso, euh, – “Personally,” generally used at the start of a complaining sentence, to express how personal the matter is to you. Perso, euh, c’est bon là. J’en ai ras le cul.
Rôh là – general expression of distaste. Le longer the rôh, the more annoyed you are. Rôôôôôôôôôôôôôôôôôôôôôôôôôôôôh, c’est quoi ce bordel.
C’est quoi ce bordel ? – translates to “what’s this brothel”, means “what’s this shit?!”
C’est de la merde – It’s shit.
C’est une blague ? – Is this a joke?
Idem – ditto
J’ai la dalle – I’m hungry
Ça caille – It’s freezing
Ouf – two meanings 1. phew or 2. verlan for “fou”, meaning crazy (as a noun or adjective). “Kévin, c’est un ouf! Il fait du vélo sans casque!” “Ouais carrément, c’était un truc de ouf!”
Kévin – there’s a running joke that all the young delinquents seem to be called Kévin.
Crever – slang for “to die”. Va crever, connard!
Connard/Connasse – c*nt, but a lot less vulgar in french peoples eyes
And finally,
T’es con. No English translation can express the power behind the words “t’es con”. While it may sort of translate to “you’re a c*nt/idiot”, it expresses something much deeper. You really are a god damn fool.
You must be logged in to post a comment.